Menu
We will see you all back on Monday 7th September. Please refer to the information sent out about our safe return to school.

Login and Google Services

Google Search
Google Translate
Home Page

Woodside Primary School

Believe, Achieve, Succeed

Home Learning

Daily Learning Activities

Timetable - Monday 18th May to Friday 22nd May

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 18th May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Monday 18.5.20 – Adding decimals to 1 See Monday 18.5.20 – persuasive sentences

 

 

See Monday 18.5.20 – life cyles

 

 

Tuesday 19th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Tuesday 19.5.20 – Adding decimals crossing the whole See Tuesday 19.5.20 letter writing

 

See Tuesday 19.5.20 - art

Wednesday 20th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Wednesday 20.5.20 – Subtracting decimals crossing the whole

See Wednesday 20.5.20 -

Editing

 

 

See Wednesday 20.5.20 - Geography

Thursday 21st May

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Thursday 21.5.20 – Subtracting decimals crossing the whole See Thursday 21.5.20 – Editing See Thursday 21.5.20 – Music

Friday 22nd May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Friday 22.5.20 – Adding decimals with a different number of decimal places See Friday 22.5.20 – final draft

 

 

See Friday 22.5.20 – P.S.H.E.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timetable - Monday 11th May to Friday 15th May

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 11th May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Monday 11.5.20 – multiplying fractions See Monday 11.5.20 - comprehension

 

See Monday 11.5.20 – Insect life cycles

Tuesday 12th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Tuesday 12.5.20 – multiplying fractions See Tuesday 12.5.20 – SPAG

 

 

See Tuesday 12.5.20 – art

Wednesday 13th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Wednesday 13.5.20 – multiplying fractions See Wednesday 13.5.20 – water diary

 

 

See Wednesday 13.5.20 – water diary/ music

Thursday 14th May

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

Or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Thursday 14.5.20 – decimals See Thursday 14.5.20 – persuasive writing See Thursday 14.5.20 – topic/geography

Friday 15th May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

Or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Friday 15.5.20 – decimals See Friday 15.5.20 – persuasive writing features

 

 

 

See Friday 15.5.20 – computing

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timetable - Monday 4th May to Thursday 7th May

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 4th May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Monday 4.5.20 – adding and subtracting fractions See Monday - 4.5.20 Coronavirus book

 

See Monday 4.5.20 – Mountains around the world

Tuesday 5th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Tuesday 5.5.20 – adding and subtracting fractions See Tuesday - 5.5.20 Coronavirus poem

 

See Tuesday 5.5.20 – Life cycle of a frog

Wednesday 6th May

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Wednesday 6.5.20 – adding and subtracting fractions See Wednesday 6.5.20 - edit and present Coronavirus poem

 

See Wednesday 6.5.20 – Computing – sound recordings

Thursday 7th May

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Thursday 7.5.20 – VE day activities See Thursday 7.5.20 – VE day activities See Thursday 7.5.20 – VE day activities
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timetable - Monday 27th April to Friday 1st May

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 27th April

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Monday 27.4.20 – negative numbers See Monday 27.4.20 - Report writing See Monday 27.4.20 – Rivers around the world

Tuesday 28th April

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Tuesday 28.4.20 - Negative Number problems See Tuesday 28.4.20 – reading comprehension

 

 

See Tuesday 28.4.20 - World Mountains

Wednesday 29th April

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Wednesday 29.4.20 – fractions of amounts See Wednesday 29.4.20 – parenthesis

 

 

See Wednesday 29.4.20 –

art

Thursday 30th April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Thursday 30.4.20 – fractions of amounts See Thursday 30.4.20 – modal verbs See Thursday 30.4.20 – music

Friday 1st May

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

or tune into ‘PE with Joe’
See Friday 1.5.20 – word problems – fractions of amounts See Friday 1.5.20 - adverbials

 

 

See Friday 1.5.20 – PSHE – online safety

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timetable - Monday 20th April to Friday 24th April

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 20th April

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

See Monday 20.4.2020 – translating shapes. See Monday 20.4.2020 – Spelling, punctuation and grammar.

 

 

See Monday 20.4.2020 – Features of a river.

Tuesday 21st April

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

See Tuesday 21.4.2020 – reflecting shapes. See Tuesday 21.4.2020 – Spelling, punctuation and grammar.

 

 

See Tuesday 21.4..2020 – Monet art

Wednesday 22nd April

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

Or tune into ‘PE with Joe’

See Wednesday 22.4.2020

Angles
See Wednesday 22.4.2020 – River research.

 

 

 

See Wednesday 22.4..2020 – Computing  / Music

Thursday 23rd April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

Or tune into ‘PE with Joe’

See Thursday 23.4.2020

Missing angles
See Thursday 23.4.2020 – River research.

See Thursday 23.4..2020 – Computing / Music

Friday 24th April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’.

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

Or tune into ‘PE with Joe’

See Friday 24.4.2020

Missing angles

See Friday 24.4.2020 – Presenting your river facts

 

 

See Friday 24.4..2020 – Computing / Music

Easter Activities

Timetable - Monday 30th March to Friday 3rd April

New learning activities will be added each day.

 

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 30th March

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

 

Choose an activity from the PE icon

See Monday 30.3.2020 – Maths booklet See Monday 30.3.2020 – Editing

 

See Monday 30.3.2020 – Science

Tuesday 31st March

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe?
See Tuesday 31.3.2020 See Tuesday 31.3.2020 – The final draft of your Neil Armstrong diary

 

See Tuesday 31.3.2020 – art – space collage

Wednesday 1st April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book. Or read ‘First News’

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden
See Wednesday 1.4.2020 – nets See Wednesday 1.4.2020 – Continue the final draft of your Neil Armstrong diary

 

See Wednesday 1.4.2020 – water resistance experiment

Thursday 2nd April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden
See Thursday 2.4..2020 – exploring nets See Thursday  2.4.2020 – Continue the final draft of your Neil Armstrong diary

See Thursday  2.4.2020 - computing

Friday 3rd April

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden
See Friday 3.4.2020 – shape challenge See Friday  3.4.2020 – Finish the final draft of your Neil Armstrong diary

 

 

See Friday  3.4.2020 – support our NHS

Timetable - Monday 23rd March to Friday 27th March

 

READING

9-9.30

 

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

MATHS

ENGLISH

TOPIC

Monday 23rd March

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

See Monday 23.3.2020 – my maths activity

See Monday 23.3.2020 – sentences about How Neil Armstrong would have felt going to the moon

See Monday 23.3.2020 – Isaac Newton

Tuesday 24th March

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe?

See Tuesday 24.3.2020 – the first three pages of your maths workbook

Tuesday 24.3.2020 – the beginning of a diary by Neil Armstrong

See Tuesday 24.3.2020 – art from Miss Boyd

Wednesday 25th March

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden.

See Wednesday 25.3.2020 – my maths and practise your tables

Wednesday 25.3.2020 – continue the of a diary by Neil Armstrong

 

 

See Wednesday 25.3.2020 – parachutes experiment

Thursday 26th March

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden

See Thursday 26.3.2020 – the next three pages of your workbook

See Thursday  26.3.2020 – continue the diary of Neil Armstrong

See Thursday  26.3.2020

Computing - coding

Friday 27th March

 

 

Read for 20 minutes. If there is someone to talk to, discuss your book

Choose an activity from the PE icon

(in ‘Other Resources’)

Maybe P.E. with Joe? Or get out in the garden

See Friday 27.3.2020 – the next three pages of your workbook

See Friday  27.3.2020 – continue the diary of Neil Armstrong

 

 

See Friday  27.3.2020

P.S.H.E. – healthy eating

Other Activities

Only do these if you ask and are allowed!

 

  • Wash a car
  • Do some housework
  • Play a board game
  • Do some cooking
  • Tidy your room!
  • If you have a wii - do some exercise on it
  • Do some art
  • Play in the garden
  • Make sure you can tell the time
Top